No Commitment has performed in venues ranging from legendary rock clubs like The Stone Pony in Asbury Park and The Trocadero in Philadelphia, to the Parx Casino in Bensalem, to local clubs like Brewster's Pub in Maple Shade, to theme parks including Morey's Piers, Six Flags, and Hershey Park.   From 2013 to 2019, No Commitment has headlined the Medford Celebrates fireworks show where they had tens of thousands on their feet.

Success is nothing new to these guys.  Their debut album, Hiding What is Underneath, earned the band three New Jersey JAM Award nominations in 2013 for Best Under 21 Band, Best Under 18 Album, and Best Under 18 Vocalist for lead singer Zach Birnbaum, who you may have seen during "Hollywood Week" on American Idol in 2013 where he advanced to the group round.  The band was also nominated for multiple 2015 Homey Awards on 93.7 WSTW Hometown Heroes.  Thanks to the votes of listeners and fans, the band was one of just five finalists for Best New Artist and Christian Celfo was in the top five as Best Drummer.

Nowadays, the band members perform their original work in other bands, and No Commitment focuses on creating a great time playing songs the audience knows and loves.  But don't call them just a "cover band."  More often than not, they put a new spin on well-known songs, often with powerful horn arrangements written by band members.


Whether performing in their original five-man format, or with their big band that includes the Assistant Managers of Rock 'n Roll Horns, No Commitment always delivers a high energy, fun-filled show that mixes their original material with covers of rock classics.


No Commitment is:

Zach Birnbaum, lead vocals, guitar

Patrick Oberstaedt, vocals, lead guitar

Joshua Murtha, vocals, bass

Jack Murtha, keyboards

Tim W. Smith, drums

Original drummer:  Christian Celfo

The Assistant Managers of Rock 'n Roll Horns (present):

Evan Smith, baritone sax

Carmelo Villegas, trumpet

Caleb Murtha, alto saxophone

Additional contributors include:  

Josue Villegas (trumpet), Tanner Smith (tenor saxophone), Patrick Conlin (trombone), David Mosko (trombone), Meredith Peltzman (trumpet), Charlie Barker (trumpet), Joey Tighue (trombone), Sam Keyser (baritone sax)

Additional Vocalists:

Patty Irwin, Seanna McCall, Sarah Craig, Dino Petaccio, Jr., Rachel Goldstein, Chelsea Campbell, Michela Hall, Ericha Lazarow, Andrew Moorer, Melissa Oberstaedt, and Robert Petroski.

About the Band